SEIMAS 2004 – 2008


Members of the Seimas of the Republic of Lithuania are elected for a four-year term in seventy-one single-member constituencies and one multi-member constituency on the basis of universal and equal suffrage, by secret ballot in direct, mixed-system elections.
Regular elections to the Seimas are held on the year of the expiration of the powers of the Seimas members, on the second Sunday in October.
141 members of the Seimas are elected: 71 – in single-member constituencies and 70 – in the multi-member constituency (Central Electoral Commitee).

 © Office of the Seimas, 2008