

Conference of the Baltic Assembly and Baltic Council of Ministers 19–20 March 2015, Vilnius, Lithuania

Eastern Partnership from Vilnius to Riga: achievements, challenges and future prospects

PARTICIPANTS

SPEAKERS OF THE NATIONAL PARLIAMENTS

H.E. Ms Loreta Graužinienė, Speaker of the Seimas of the Republic of Lithuania

A BALTIC ASSEMBLY

- **Ms Giedrė Purvaneckienė**, President of the Baltic Assembly
- Mr Rytas Kupčinskas, Member of the Presidium of the Baltic Assembly
- **Mr Linas Balsys**, Deputy Chair of the Seimas Committee on European Affairs, Member of the Lithuanian delegation to the Baltic Assembly
- **Mr Valerijus Simulik**, Member of the Seimas Committee on Foreign Affairs, Member of the Lithuanian delegation to the Baltic Assembly
- **Mr Raimundas Paliukas**, Member of the Lithuanian delegation to the Baltic Assembly
- **Ms Aurelija Stancikienė**, Member of the Lithuanian delegation to the Baltic Assembly
- Mr Jānis Vucāns, Vice President of the Baltic Assembly
- **Mr Sergejs Potapkins**, Secretary of the Foreign Affairs Committee of the Saeima, Member of the Latvian delegation to the Baltic Assembly
- **Mr Romualds Ražuks**, Secretary of the Baltic Affairs Subcommittee of the Foreign Affairs Committee of the Saeima, Member of the Latvian delegation to the Baltic Assembly
- **Mr Atis Lejiņš**, Member of the European Affairs Committee of the Saeima, Member of the Latvian delegation to the Baltic Assembly

STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE NATIONAL PARLIAMENTS

- Mr Gediminas Kirkilas, Chair of the Seimas Committee on European Affairs
- Prof Benediktas Juodka, Chair of the Seimas Committee on Foreign Affairs

- Mr Evaldas Zelenka, Head of the Office, the Seimas Committee on Foreign Affairs
- - **Mr Yaroslav Markevych**, Member of the Budget Committee of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine

BALTIC COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

- Mr Andrius Krivas, Vice-Minister of Foreign Affairs
- Mr Vidmantas Purlys, Director of the European Countries Department
- **Mr Tomas Grabauskas**, Head of the Baltic Sea Countries Division, European Countries Department
- **Mr Giedrius Galkauskas**, Head of the Eastern Partnership Division, Eastern Neighbourhood Policy Department
- **Ms Vilma Rukaitė**, Second Secretary of the Eastern Partnership Division, Eastern Neighbourhood Policy Department



EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT

- **Mr Petras Auštrevičius**, Member of the Committee on Foreign Affairs of the European Parliament
- Mr Zigmantas Balčytis, Member of the European Parliament

EUROPEAN COMISSION

- **Ms Natalija Kazlauskienė**, Head of the Representation of the European Commission in Lithuania

EUROPEAN EXTERNAL ACTION SERVICE

- **Mr Richard Tibbels**, Head of Eastern Partnership, Regional Cooperation and OSCE Division of the European External Action Service (EEAS)

Orden NORDIC COUNCIL/ NORDIC COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

- **Mr Hans Wallmark**, Member of the Presidium of the Nordic Council, Chairman of the Swedish delegation to the Nordic Council
- Mr Torkil Sørensen, International Adviser of the Secretariat of the Nordic Council
- **Mr Bo Harald Tillberg**, Director of the Nordic Council of Ministers Office in Lithuania

- **Mr Šarūnas Radvilavičius**, Deputy Director of the Nordic Council of Ministers Office in Lithuania





- **Mr Zurab Abashidze**, Deputy Speaker of the Parliament of Georgia, Chairman of the Georgian delegation to the GUAM PA
- Mr Valeri Chechelashvili, Secretary General of GUAM PA
- **Mr Aleksandre Ramishvili**, Secretary of the Georgian delegation to the GUAM PA

VISEGRAD GROUP

- **Mr Zsolt Csenger-Zalán**, Vice Chair of the Foreign Affairs Committee of the Hungarian National Assembly
- Ms Réka Csizi, Advisor of the Foreign Affairs Committee of the Hungarian National Assembly
- **Mr Jarosław Obremski**, Member of the Foreign Affairs Committee of the Senate of the Republic of Poland

EXPERTS

- **Prof Dr Mindaugas Jurkynas**, Head of the Northern European and Baltic Study Hive of the Vytautas Magnus University
- Ms Marge Mardisalu-Kahar, Head of the Estonian Center of Eastern Partnership

DIPLOMATIC CORPS

H.E. Mr Toomas Kukk, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Estonia to the Republic of Lithuania



Mr George Paniashvili, Senior Counsellor, Embassy of Georgia to the Republic of Lithuania

8

- **H.E. Mr Igor Klipii**, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Moldova to the Republic of Lithuania
- Mr Victor Nicolae, Counsellor, Embassy of the Republic of Moldova to the Republic of Lithuania
 - **H.E. Mr Dan Balanescu**, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Romania to the Republic of Lithuania



H.E. Ms Cecilia Barbro Ruthstrőm-Ruin, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Kingdom of Sweden to the Republic of Lithuania

- **H.E. Mr Valerii Zhovtenko**, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Ukraine to the Republic of Lithuania
- Ms Zoia Oliinyk, Counsellor, Embassy of Ukraine to the Republic of Lithuania

A SECRETARIAT OF THE BALTIC ASSEMBLY

- Ms Renata Godfrey, Secretary of the Lithuanian delegation
- Ms Ingrīda Sticenko, Secretary of the Latvian delegation
- Ms Anete Kalnāja, Consultant of the BA Secretariat

STAFF OF THE NATIONAL PARLIAMENTS

Seimas

International Relations Department

Protocol Unit

- Ms Elona Kazakevičienė, Head
- Mr Benjaminas Petraitis, Chief Specialist
- Ms Eglė Sabalienė, Chief Specialist

Interpretation and Translation Unit

- Ms Aušra Lazauskienė, Interpreter/Translator
- Ms Aušra Vėlavičienė, Interpreter/Translator
- Ms Ana Dailidėnienė, Interpreter/Translator
- Mr Romas Dailidėnas, Interpreter/Translator

Communications Department

Public Relations Unit

- Ms Jolanta Anskaitienė, Head of the Public Information and Media Division
- **Ms Saulė Eglė Trembo**, Chief Specialist of the Public Information and Media Division
- **Mr Rimas Rudaitis**, Senior Specialist of the Public Information and Media Division
- Ms Saulė Gedrimaitė, Editor of the Public Information and Media Division
- Ms Ilona Šlenkova, Photographer

Seimas Information Technologies and Telecommunications Department Information Technology and Telecommunication Operation Unit

- Mr Rolandas Augulis, Engineer of Information Technologies
- Mr Eligijus Abarius, Technician

<u>Riigikogu</u>

Mr Rein Oidekivi, Head of the Foreign Relations Department