FINAL DOCUMENT of the 34th Session of the Baltic Assembly

The Baltic Assembly,

having convened on 19-20 November 2015 in Vilnius, the Republic of Lithuania, for its 34th Session,

having discussed latest results in cooperation of the Baltic States, development of joint transport and infrastructure projects in the Region, cooperation of the Baltic States in cyber security and cyber defence, joint healthcare projects and defence and security cooperation,

adopted the Resolution of the 34th Session of the Baltic Assembly;

approved the Baltic Assembly Budget Report for 2014;

adopted the Baltic Assembly Budget for 2016;

defined the following priorities of the Baltic Assembly for 2016:

- 1) Secure Baltic Region: Increased Security, Strategic Communication and Cyber Security in the Region;
- 2) United Baltic Region: cooperation in the field of higher education, research and culture;
- 3) Open Baltic Region: facilitation of common business environment in the Baltic States;

defined the following priorities for cooperation between the Baltic Assembly and the Baltic Council of Ministers for 2016:

- 1) strengthening of security within the region (including joint defence planning, strengthening of national borders, good governance of migration and asylum policy);
- 2) promotion of strategic communication (including provision of quality, unbiased information within the region, protection of European values, increasing public awareness about democratic values, supporting independent media);
- 3) development of transport and energy infrastructure (including active work on the implementation of the *Rail Baltica* project, strengthening energy security of the Baltic States, integrating and connecting the Baltic energy markets and infrastructure to the EU internal market and infrastructure),

decided that the 35th Session of the Baltic Assembly will take place on 27–28 October 2016 in Rīga, the Republic of Latvia.

President of the Baltic Assembly Vice President of the Baltic Assembly Member of the Presidium of the Baltic Assembly

Giedrė PURVANECKIENĖ Republic of Lithuania Jānis VUCĀNS Republic of Latvia Aadu MUST Republic of Estonia

Vilnius, 20 November 2015